Barnwell PTA Leadership 2018

TitleContactEmail
Co-PresidentRyann KennedyPresident@barnwellpta.org
Co-PresidentAdam LipmanPresident@barnwellpta.org
SecretaryMolly RisnerSecretary@barnwellpta.org
TreasurerJennifer MiersTreasurer@barnwellpta.org
Parlimentarian
VP School SupportJeannine BlancoSchoolSupport@barnwellpta.org
Standing Committee Chair School Support (co-vp)Mandy RubensteinSchoolSupport@barnwellpta.org
Copy ParentSarah Cavanaughsarah51977@yahoo.com
All Pro DadsJohn Dowd, Matthew Huyserjedowd3@gmail.com
mjhuyser@gmail.com
Wellness CouncilAutumn Siskautumnstennis@icloud.com
Book FairFelicia Morganfelmorgan23@gmail.com
Junior AchievementJennifer Yammoutjenniferyammout@yahoo.com
Box TopsPatti Lafonpcullen13@Hotmail.com
Spirit WearKate Kuehn kate_kuehn@yahoo.com
School PlayMandy Rubensteinacsrubenstein@yahoo.com
VP Teacher EnrichmentJennifer MathesonTeacherEnrichment@barnwellpta.org
Standing Committee Chair Teacher Enrichment (co-vp)Ece PotterTeacherEnrichment@barnwellpta.org
MinigrantsHeather Dufaultheather.dufault@yahoo.com
Room ParentsLauren Limbaughllimbaugh@gmail.com
Staff HospitalityJennifer Filpi louviers07@gmail.com
Staff / Teacher AppreciationDani Lawson, Jenni Gruherdanijean@gmail.com
jennid333@hotmail.com
VP Community AffairsMelanie StezziCommunityAffairs@barnwellpta.org
Bear Den Beth Dowdedowd@hr-pros.com
Standing Committee Chair Community Affairs (co-vp)Erin KadzisCommunityAffairs@barnwellpta.org
Barnival
Publix LiasonLindsay Ryanlindsay.ryan@verizon.net
Spirit NightStephanie Millerstephaniemiller15@gmail.com
Movie NightJustin and Kate Douglasjustmdouglas@gmail.com
kate.douglas@manheim.com
Mother Son BingoJennifer Kim & Rose Grossrosegross1210@gmail.com
Father Daughter Dance
Giving Tree (Christmas)Kristy Killeenkristy.pell@gmail.com
Business PartnershipsMelanie Stezzimmstezzi@yahoo.com
VP Student EnrichmentSogol ZebarjadiStudentEnrichment@barnwellpta.org
Standing Committee Chair Student Enrichment (co-vp)Autumn SiskStudentEnrichment@barnwellpta.org
Reading Readiness (Six Flags and Read Across America)Valerie Hutchersonvrhutcherson@bellsouth.net
Publix Math NightRyan Uptegraph, Randi Downeyr.uptegraph@gmail.com
rdowney908@gmail.com
International NightAndrea Zunigaanzuniga@coca-cola.com
ReflectionsBeth Dowd, Kiran Singhedowd@hr-pros.com
Artist DayRose Grossrosegross1210@gmail.com
STEM WeekNiki Woodenwooden.niki@gmail.com
VP MembershipEmily GlahnMembership@barnwellpta.org
Standing Committee Chair Membership (co-vp)Ryan UptegraphMembership@barnwellpta.org
Tanner PortraitsKarla Lazzarikarlalazzari@yahoo.com
New Parent ChairKatie Esmingerkswickard@gmail.com
VP CommunicationHoda AtaeiCommunications@barnwellpta.org
Standing Committee Chair Communication (co-vp)Kristin FuntCommunications@barnwellpta.org
Directory
WebsiteLaurie Blaneylauriewb@gmail.com
YearbookKristy Dell'Ortokristy.dellorto@gmail.com

My School Anywhere

Barnwell PTA’s Directory is paperless!
We are pleased to announce the entire directory process will be paperless from data collection to make the directory available both on your computer as well as your smartphone.

Enter your child’s information today:

Why are we doing this?

  • Saves time – this system will help us publish the directory early in the school year AND we can keep it up to date throughout the school year.
  • Saves money – no more printing costs (they keep going up!)
  • Reduces errors – can correct your information at anytime.
  • Also, through this system you will be able to signup for PTA sponsored events etc.
  • Access to school calendar

How does it work?
Our new system will involve 2 steps: (1) collecting your information and then (2) giving you secure access to the online system.

How do you access the new online directory?
Once you have joined the PTA and we have received and reviewed your family’s information, you will receive an email with login instructions.

What’s so great about the online directory?

  • It’s secure – your family will have a unique login and password and the directory can’t be lost or stolen.
  • You can search by student’s first name, grade, teacher and family last name.
  • You can create your own custom list off recently called families.
  • You can access the family directory from any internet connected device: your computer, smartphone, iPad, etc.

Is it secure?
YES! All data is stored behind secure firewalls and can only be accessed by authorized users with a validated username and encrypted password. All data is viewed and passed using SSL encryption.

Jennifer Yammout & Adam Lipman Barnwell PTA Co- Presidents

For more information, go to https://www.myschoolanywhere.com

Upcoming Events

  1. No School Thanksgiving Break

    November 19 - November 23
  2. Giving Tree

    December 3 - December 14
  3. No School Winter Break

    December 22, 2018 - January 4, 2019
  4. Room Parent Meeting

    January 11, 2019
  5. No School MLK Day

    January 21, 2019